MINISTRY OF COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT, CULTURE AND THE ARTS Prime Minister's Best Village Trophy Competition

FOLK PRESENTATION PRELIMINARIES 2018

LA REINE RIVE (OVERALL)

NAME OF GROUP	COUNTY	SCORE	PLACE
Rangila Dance Company - Lenann Shannon O'Garro	St. Andrew/ St. David	89.7	1st
Aneka Ayanna Audain - Soul Oasis Cultural Ambassadors	St. George West	89	2nd
Khadisha Kent – The Tobago Drama Guild	Tobago	87.4	3rd
Geanne Veronella Thomas- Curepe Invaders Performing Company	St. George East	85.5	4th
Kameika Peters – Black Gold Production and Events Services	St. Patrick East	85.2	5th
Shenesse Richardson - Ah We People Theatrical Horizon	Caroni North	84.4	6th
Shalini Soochit - Prema Shakti Dance & Theatre Production	Caroni South	84	7th
Murie Subero – I See You	Caroni North	83.5	8th
Patrice Richardson - California Village Council	Caroni South	83.4	9th
Khadisha Bascombe- Union Community Council	Victoria West	83.2	10th
Chanda Marie La Touche - North West Laventille Cultural Movement	St. George West	82.8	11th
Kerry-Ann Sealy - Diego Martin Footprints Folk Performers	St. George West	80.8	12th
Kerissa Shaniya Flemming- Embacadere Travellers	Victoria West	80.7	13th
Clariel Charles – Concerned Citizens of New Settlement	Caroni South	79.5	14th
Anjali Ramlalsingh- Swastika Dance Group	Nariva/Mayaro	79.2	15th
Jameela Coward - Moruga School for the Performing Arts	Victoria East	78.9	16th
Dejá Anna-Marie Dyette - Five Rivers Community Council Cultural Caravan	St. George East	75.4	17th
Khadisha Brasnell – Bago House of Kulture Stars	Tobago	75	18th
Shemiah Diamond Grant- Bon Air Gardens Community Council	St. George East	74.8	19th
Ayanna Garcia – West Spice Production	St. Patrick West	74.7	20th
Chelsea Pyson – Sisters in Culture	Tobago	74.3	21st
Cymoril Brizan - Malick Folk Performing Company	St. George East	74	22nd
Matelot Police Youth Club – Newlin Aleah Alexander	St. Andrew/ St. David	73.4	23rd
Shonelle Grenade- RG'S Musical Productions & Services	Victoria West	73.3	24th
Mariah Karen Baptiste- Pleasantville Community Council	Victoria West	71.8	25th
Maya Lauren Robertson - Patna River Estate Performing Arts Network	St. George West	71.7	26th
Mc Kenna Zonafia Thornhill – St. Mary's Police Youth Club	Victoria East	69.5	27th

^{*}Groups in Bold are automatic district qualifiers

^{**}Highlighted groups have qualified for the finals

MINISTRY OF COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT, CULTURE AND THE ARTS Prime Minister's Best Village Trophy Competition

FOLK PRESENTATION PRELIMINARIES 2018

LA REINE RIVE (OVERALL)

Cyndel Mitchell – Shiva Mandir	Caroni North	67.9	28th
Kareena Ramsaran- Forres Park Saraswati Kirtan Mandali	Victoria West	66	29th
Amy Selest Shaliza Mohammed- Trinidad and Tobago Sweet Tassa Academy	Victoria West	66	30th
Shanika Anthalia Monique Blackman – Artistic Dance Theatre	Victoria East	65.3	31st
Onika Charles – 2 ND Freeport Sea Scouts Group	Caroni South	54.8	32nd
Ashley Riley – Perseverance Village Council	Caroni South	54.5	33rd

^{*}Groups in Bold are automatic district qualifiers

^{**}Highlighted groups have qualified for the finals