New National Carnival Commission (NCC) Board Appointed

The new members of National Carnival Commission (NCC) Board were presented with their instruments of appointment by the Honourable Nyan Gadsby-Dolly, Minister of Community Development, Culture and the Arts, today, at a brief ceremony at the Ministry’s headquarters. The new NCC board will serve for two (2) years and the members are:

  • Colin Lucas Chairman
  • Ainsworth Mohammed Deputy Chairman
  • Suzanne Burke – Member
  • Gervon Abraham – Member
  • Jacqueline Springer-Dillon – Member
  • Darian Marcelle – Member
  • Lutalo Masimba – Member
  • Keith Diaz – Member

Minister Gadsby-Dolly thanked the new members for agreeing to serve and acknowledged the existing institutional knowledge and new strengths on the Board. In addressing the Commissioners, Minister reminded them of the mandate of the NCC and challenged the Board to influence and infuse Carnival 2018. She also thanked the outgoing board for their service.

New Chairman, Colin Lucas, thanked Minister for the opportunity to serve and the confidence expressed in the new team. He acknowledged that Carnival continues to evolve and that it should be beneficial to all those involved. The Chairman indicated the new NCC Board will focus on planning and analysis and assured Minister and the wider national population of their commitment to the vision.